Updates on Certification for U-NII 6 GHz Devices

The Federal Communications Commission (FCC) of the United States has published a new KDB to provide guidance for obtaining the certification for U-NII 6GHz devices.

KDB Publication 987594 provides guidance for obtaining an equipment authorization under the certification procedures for products and modules that operate under Part 15 Subpart E within the U-NII 6 GHz Bands.

The different devices that can be certified for 6GHz U-NII use are as follows:

  • Standard Power Access Point
  • Client connected to Standard Power Access Point
  • Fixed Client Device
  • Low-Power Indoor Access Point
  • Client connected to Low-Power Indoor Access Point
  • Subordinate Device
  • Dual Client

Additional information such as general requirements, EMC measurement, and FAQs can be found on the FCC website under OET KDB 987594.

Thinking about compliance testing and certification?

Contact us today for a free consultation or more information.

Get In Touch